Our Sections
The Chancery is made up of the diplomatic and local staff that oversee the day-to-day running of the Mission. It is made up of Administration and Finance, Estates, Consular and Diaspora and Defence Sections.
This section co-ordinates Ghanaian officers on training or peace keeping service as well as engage in the promotion of bilateral relations between Ghana and Belgium as well as Luxembourg and the EU.
The Embassy seeks to promote and protect the interest of Ghanaian citizens in Belgium and Luxembourg.
The Consular Section of the Embassy of the Republic of Ghana offers the following services: renewal of passports belonging to Ghanaian residents in Belgium, and Luxembourg. Issuance of Visas for foreign nationals resident in Belgium and Luxembourg. Emergency Travel Certificates for Ghanaian nationals distressed in Belgium and Luxembourg, and attestation of legal documents issued by the Ghana government.
The Trade Section promotes and strengthens trade and investment relations between Ghana and Belgium, Luxembourg, the European Union and the African Caribbean and Pacific Group of States. CLICK HERE TO READ MORE
Europe and Africa have close historical, cultural and geographical ties. EU-Africa relations are based on the 2000 Cotonou Agreement with African, Caribbean and Pacific (ACP) countries, which grew out of the 1975 Lomé Convention.CLICK HERE TO READ MORE
The African, Caribbean and Pacific Group of States (ACP) is an organisation created by the Georgetown Agreement in 1975. It is composed of 79 African, Caribbean and Pacific states, with all of them, save Cuba, signatories to the Cotonou Agreement, also known as the "ACP-EC Partnership Agreement" which binds them to the European Union. There are 48 countries from Sub-Saharan Africa, 16 from the Caribbean and 15 from the Pacific.CLICK HERE TO READ MORE